Hot News
   Home      Mahinda Rajapaksa 71 Birthday   
India captain Virat Kohli won the toss and elected to bat against England in the second Test in Visakhapatnam on Thursday.

The hosts, who managed to pull off a hard-fought draw in the first of the five-Test series last week, have made two changes to their starting line-up for the first-ever Test at the Visakhapatnam ground.

Debutant off-spinner Jayant Yadav takes the place of Amit Mishra, while veteran opener Gautam Gambhir makes way for Lokesh Rahul, who sat out the previous three Tests with a hamstring injury.

England have included pace spearhead James Anderson in place of injured Chris Woakes.

Anderson, England's all-time leading Test wicket-taker with 463, returns to the field after being sidelined with a shoulder injury since August.

India: Virat Kohli (capt), Murali Vijay, Lokesh Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Wriddhiman Saha, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jayant Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav

England: Alastair Cook (capt), Moeen Ali, Zafar Ansari, Jonny Bairstow, Stuart Broad, Ben Duckett, Haseeb Hameed, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Ben Stokes, James Anderson

Umpires: Kumar Dharmasena (SRI) and Rod Tucker (AUS)